The Sudbury FIVE is one of ten franchises in the National Basketball League of Canada (NBL Canada), a professional men’s basketball league, with ten teams in five provinces. After a very successful first season, the Sudbury FIVE head into their second season. The FIVE homed in Sudbury Ontario looks forward to making many more memorable moments in the coming future.

The Sudbury FIVE Basketball Team is part of the SW Sports and Entertainment Group (SWSE), which includes the Sudbury Wolves Hockey Club of the Ontario Hockey League, and the Sudbury Spartans of the Northern Football Conference. Local entrepreneur and developer Dario Zulich is owner of the Sudbury FIVE and Sudbury Wolves.

About the National Basketball League of Canada

The National Basketball League of Canada (NBL Canada;  Ligue nationale de basketball du Canada) is a Canadian professional men’s basketball league. The NBL was founded in 2011, when three teams formerly of the Premier Basketball League joined with four new franchises to form the NBL’s “Original Seven”. By 2017, the league had grown to ten teams, with six located in the Atlantic provinces and four in Ontario. The 2017 defending champions are the London Lightning. The league’s season begins in November and ends in April of the following year.

The FIVE Basketball team plays out of the Sudbury Community Arena starting in November 2018. The configuration of the seating for basketball will be approximately 2500 seats, with a mix of courtside, floor seats, and suites as well as preferred bowl seats.  For fans familiar with the Sudbury Arena, preferred bowl seats will be made available in sections 2-6 and 12-16 on the south and north side of the building.  Tickets in the End Zones on the east and west side of the arena, closer to Minto and Grey Streets will not be available for sale, except in unique situations.

Stay in the know